Importing/Exporting ECE Faces as presets

DuendeMiudo

Hey there. First of all sorry by my bad english. I've been looking around for a way to save my curent face as a preset. The problem is that I use ECE (Enhanced Character Edit) and whatever method I use to save and import on CK it won't save the Eyes and some other sliders. I've also tryied the method of fooling CK, making some plugin files into master ones to save everything but it didn't work...

In short. I have a save file with a beautiful face created with ECE. I want to save it as a preset without reseting anything. When I save it as npc file and import to CK everything seens beautiful, but when I choose the preset on the character creation menu it resets the eyes and some other parts. Wha can I do?

Im not an expert with CK, btw. Thanks in advance.

My tutorial might actually help. It goes thru making a preset and then using that as a base to make a mannequin that will look like said preset. You could ignore the mannequin bits. http://isharameradin.zxq.net/MakingAPlayerBasedMannequin.html

At any rate you were on the right track with fooling the CK.

The big thing you need to do is make sure that each aspect and color that your character uses is usable by the race that you want to use. Then make sure that the actor record is saved with that data. Sometimes when you import an npc file, it might look fine but a reload of the record will show that that isn't the case. If the race record doesn't have access to the information (example mod added eyes, hair, color, etc..) it will revert to default.

Whether you follow my tutorial or not, one thing I learned since.... load each mod that affects your character individually and import the npc file of the face that you want. The aspects from the mod should show proper and you can follow them back to the color forms, head part forms, etc... to ensure that you know what you need to do to have that aspect properly in your preset's actual plugin.