Vampire Thief Roleplaying Advice?

Gwidz

Hey all,

I've probably put a good two hundred hours into Skyrim, just casually wandering around doing quests and killing people. Now, I'm looking to do a new playthrough where I roleplay a vampire fledgeling, who's forced to steal and kill in order to survive.

I'm brand new to roleplaying and immersion, and I was wondering if anyone had any pointers as far as progression and gameplay go?

I'd like for my character to start as chaotic neutral, and progress towards becoming evil.

I don't really have any ideas for tying in dungeon crawling, the main questline, starting the dawnguard DLC, or doing dragonborn.

In fact I'm not even sure how to go about normal interactions. Derp.

Some things that I have figured out, however, is that breaking into homes to feed will be staple for my character, and that as his humanity fades he won't be phased by killing to pursue his own ends. In the beginning he'll flee, and later he'll fight.

In terms of mods (which I'm new to),

I've added SKSE, SkyUI, Stealth Skills Rebalanced, and Better Vampires to my game to make it feel fresh.

I've also followed Gopher's tutorial on adding an ENB to my game, and it feels completely new -- I'm actually stoked.

In addition to RPing advice, if anyone knows any nice vampire/stealth mods that would add immersion or cool mechanics, let fly!

Any and all replies are greatly appreciated.

Be careful with better vampires, its a great mod but the abilities, namely the ones that allow you to make npcs allies or hypnotized has broken a couple quests for me. Nothing irreversible, but annoying.

I would also check the vampire lord overhaul, or a similar male counterpart if you are unhappy with the vampire lord aesthetics.

For the thievery side, check out calling card and fence, you can buy a neat little calling Card and dont need to start the thievea guild to get your criminal career going