Help!

Guest neutronii

Guest neutronii

I played rimworld today and I was thinking is there any mods avaible, So i Googled Rimworld mods. I found few from here and installed them. I started playing normally. When I quited the game and came back at in the evening, the console Reported a lot of errors. So I closed the console and loaded my Colony. The screen Weird:

http://i.imgur.com/3VDsllz.jpg

Please Help Me!

I installed few mods including:

Better Power

E-Vehicles

E-Furniture

Medical beds

Quarry

Uniform mod

Please Help Me!

• 1 month later...
Guest dambalon

It happened to me recently.

Start the game, go into "MODS" and reactivate them

IDK y but all my mods spontaneously turned off

• 1 month later...

i have a similar problem. when i have multiple mods active at once, the main menu fails to load, deeming it impossible to play the game at all

i have a similar problem. when i have multiple mods active at once, the main menu fails to load, deeming it impossible to play the game at all

• 2 weeks later...

I found this helpful readme from the game folder itself that shows you how to reset your game entirely when you get the black screen on start up or when you get a oddity that effects not just a save file but the game functions entirely. Here it is as following:

save games and config files are in these folders, depending on your operating system.

WINDOWS: C:/Users/[username]/AppData/LocalLow/Ludeon Studios/RimWorld

(On Windows, the AppData folder may be hidden.)

MAC: Users/[username]/library/cache/Ludeon Studios/RimWorld

LINUX: /home/[username]/.config/unity3d/Ludeon Studios/RimWorld

Deleting config files will reset them. This can be useful if the game is borked and won't start.

For debugging and troubleshooting, the output_log.txt file is in the _Data folder in the game install folder.

Why is it like this? Modern operating systems separate changing data from program installations for several reasons: