Why have you become Modder?

BlackerrR

You will have to forgive me for bad English.

Why have you become a modder? Are you shooting for big project or is your goal to make smaller mods? Have you noticed something you don't like in vanilla Oblivion or you couldn't find specific mod on the net so you decide to make your own?

I realy want to hear others' reasons, to see what made you to become one of modders.

I became because I have big project in plans, haven't started yet, but i'll start as soon as possible.

You?

Pretty much no idea. I saw the CS disc with morrowind, just installed it after a while and went on modding,

I don't know if I'd ever have modded if I started playing oblivion instead of morrowind. I probably wouldn't :P.

Well, PES helped a bit too, as I was a frequenter on the planet-sites..but still, blame the morrowind CS-Disc!

My first reason to mod oblivion was simply because I modded already and wanted to do something nice.

I noticed there weren't much town-mods around so I started creating a town (never released that one.).

And that went on and on......and on. :smile:.

Probably just a hobby like any other. The game provides a playground of sorts. Did you ever play with LEGOs when you where young? This is the same for me.

I don't really care about consistency with canon or about the vanilla game itself. But I like doing my own thing with the tools and possibilities the game (and the community) provides. :smile: