Oblivion mods wont work

hirokuvii

This is my first time playing oblivion on the PC but i played it on the xbox. But i am having trouble with the mods i get em from nexus. I use Oblivion mod engine and i click create, add archive and choose the winrar file and then create omod, then i click on the mod and hit activate. I have all the mods under program files - Bestheda Softworks - oblivion - data. I have all the the mods checked when i launch the game and they are all in .esp format.

for some mods, they say omod ready, that means that you can follow the procedure you just said, but otherwise, you should open the winrar, 7z, zip file and such copy the texture, meshes, .esp, sounds, music, and other similar files into the oblivion/data directory. (or and easier way to do this is just to copy all of the files into your oblivion/ data directory without regard for what files they are)

Another thing to mention is that oblivion should not be installed into your program files, instead it should be installed into your c drive under bethesda softworks/

Truth be told, no games should be installed into the program files location due to reasons that i dont feel like explaining, but it has to do with admin rights and such, and even with admin rights it still doesn't work as it should

then in your oblivion mod manager, you can activate all of your mods, and adjust your load order, don't ask me about BOSS or Wyre Bash, as i use none of them with absolutely 0 problems