First time trough Oblivion - Some questions

Blackout0219

Hey this is my first time trough Oblivion, I'm playing as a female dark elf with the mage birthsign and the crusader class. I was looking for some tips and to get some questions answered. I'm level 12 with already some good equipment and I'm relatively familiar with the layout and engine of the game. I'm also halfway trough the mages guild quest, almost over with the thieves guild, halfway trough the darkbrotherhood and in the beginning of the fighters guild quest. I'm also a member of the arena and I've advanced two ranks (can't remember the name of the rank) and I haven't started the main quest yet.

Here's a short list of my equipment (weapons, armour and shields):

Weapons - Chillrend, Dragonsword of Lainlyn, Glass bow, Shadowhunt, Elven war axe, mages staff (fire), slutterhorn, blade of woe

Armour and shields - Dwarven cuirass, orcish "pants" and helmet, steel gauntlets, mithril boots, boots of the bloody bounding, boots of the cheetah, cruelty's heart, escutheon of chorrol and some rings and other necklaces that are useful

Major skills - Blade, hand to hand, blunt, destruction, restoration, heavy armour, athletics

Questions:
- When should I start the main storyline?

- Should I keep shadowhunt or enchant the glass bow I've found? If so, what enchantment? My strongest soul gem is a "greater" sould

- I have room for 280 but I'm already occupying 220, I need to store something, where can I store items (I fear I might forget where they are at)?

- Are the two swords I have good enough or should I enchant my own?

- What enchantment would fit better my axe?

1. Start it whenever you wish. The longer you wait, and higher level you attain, the tougher your opponents will be during the main quest. Just a matter of preference.

2. With a greater soul gem, if you obtained Shadowhunt at level 10 or higher you're better off keeping it. Unless I'm misreading the charts.