After ~30 seconds pressing some button will crash the game

Jedinf

So I'm new to modding, and Skyrim too for that matter, and I think I may have borked something bad. I haven't done the dreaded 'uninstall one mod at a time to find the problem' way but that is on the list.

On to the problem; I got tired of the pop-in and found

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uccxGYPIH4E

to try and fix it and since it seemed like a basic 'make the game load stuff farther off' thing so I did it, and a few days after it started this problem. It doesn't matter what part of the map I'm in, what weapons I'm holding, or what button causes the crash since it's happened with M (map), E (looting), I (inventory), and J (journal) (at least what I remember from the last ~hour trying to play like this).

What's even worse is that undoing everything I changed from the video crashes the game to crash a second after the initial loading screen comes up after hitting continue. I've tried putting back ones I backed up from before I did this (I think some mods had me change these a bit), manually undoing the steps, and even deleting both Skyrim.ini and SkyrimPrefs.ini to try and generate new ones (all done in notepad++). Basically I'm at a damned if I do, damned if I don't spot.

Load order using NMM:

GameMode=Skyrim

Skyrim.esm=1
Update.esm=1
Dawnguard.esm=1
Dragonborn.esm=1
HearthFires.esm=1
Unofficial Skyrim Patch.esp=1
Unofficial Dawnguard Patch.esp=1
Unofficial Dragonborn Patch.esp=1
Unofficial Hearthfire Patch.esp=1
ClimatesOfTamriel.esm=1
Supreme Storms - Cot Version.esp=1
AOS2_SupremeStorms_CoT Patch.esp=1
CoT-WeatherPatch_SupStorms.esp=1
WetandCold.esp=1
WetandCold - Ashes.esp=1
CoT-WeatherPatch.esp=1
RealShelter.esp=1
HighResTexturePack01.esp=1
HighResTexturePack02.esp=1
HighResTexturePack03.esp=1
SkyUI.esp=1
Better Embers.esp=1
SMIM-Merged-All.esp=1
Unique Grasses.esp=1
Hothtrooper44_Armor_Ecksstra.esp=1
Hothtrooper44_ArmorCompilation.esp=1
Immersive Weapons.esp=1