CTD on esc, even with no mods

Jackaline

Hello, this is my first time posting to the forums - just gotten to the point where trying to fix this by myself is taking up way too much of my time.

The issue I've been having is that Skyrim CTD's (no error message or anything) from pretty much anything requiring my computer to think, I guess. Pressing esc, pressing tab, pressing E, jumping down a hill too fast, that sort of thing. I've just found out this happens without any mods as well.

I've been having more and more (different) problems with Skyrim for the past few months, mostly because I'd been stupidly adding and taking away mods willy nilly from my character.

I ended up doing a factory reset on my computer, and upon reinstalling my pirated copy of Skyrim I found it wouldn't load up at all. I figured it was probably a sign to buy it on Steam and start a new character but I'm kind of devastated to find it's only gotten worse since doing that the other week.

Since then I've been doing all sorts of stuff trying to figure out what's wrong with it (with new test characters each time):

disabling mods, updating mods, getting patches, combining texture packs, optimizing said texture packs, reinstalling scripted mods, adding ENBoost, removing ENBoost, removing SKSE... Nothing has made any difference whatsoever. Even when I stripped it down to absolute vanilla without even the DLC's and started over, it CTD'd when I tried to loot the Stormcloak's body in the intro sequence.

Another fun new issue I found just now was that I was unable to load up a save I had just made after briefly quitting to turn one of the graphics settings down - just some nice endless loading-screen stuff going on.

Not really sure how to make sense of my computer specs to be honest, but here's some of the things I see people mention:

http://i.imgur.com/ZZ4UXFI.png

http://i.imgur.com/8Lgdi6L.png

http://i.imgur.com/2iVPD54.png