How to remove grass on the ground? It is causing clipping Issues.

Shadowheart328

Hey everyone, for the mod I am working on I am creating some buildings to place in skyrim's exterior, however, I am running into the issue where the grass clips through the buildings. I know that I can disable grass in the creation kit, but that does not disable the grass in the game. So how would I actually go about removing the grass, I am a scripter by trade and excel at quest design but I cannot landscape or decorate buildings to save my life in the creation kit (reason for my mod's hiatus and delay). So help with this issue would be greatly appreciated :D

Press h to open the landscape editor, then press i to open a window that shows every texture used within the four cells you are close to. Find the one causing the issues, and the go to the texture selector inside the landscape editing window. Find that texture inside the window, and directly underneath it, there should be a texture with the same name but with "no grass" after it. Select that and start painting (right click) where the clipping occurs. That should do it!

Press h to open the landscape editor, then press i to open a window that shows every texture used within the four cells you are close to. Find the one causing the issues, and the go to the texture selector inside the landscape editing window. Find that texture inside the window, and directly underneath it, there should be a texture with the same name but with "no grass" after it. Select that and start painting (right click) where the clipping occurs. That should do it!

Okay, I will try that out and let you know how it goes, not in front of my desktop now so will probably be able to try this out in an hour or so.

Okay, I will try that out and let you know how it goes, not in front of my desktop now so will probably be able to try this out in an hour or so.