RobCo PDQ-99a Liberator (Restored Pre-war Prototype) (wip)

Sebviz

Hey peps!

I'm a long time lurker and user of the nexus mod community and I've decided to do a personal project in my spare time (I'm a professional 3d artist). Like all of you guys, I'm putting a lot of time in playing FO4 right now and pretty psyched and have been since it came out. This project of mine will mainly focus on getting a game-ready, low poly model ready for import into the GECK when it's available and they Idea is that if anyone feeling like trying to get it to actually be operable/ride-able in-game you are free to do so. I will do my best to provide any assistance in the endeavor :-)

Is it something people are interested in or should only hope for a portfolio piece?

anyways here's the concept I've made and my progress so far on the high-poly model:

24579679942_3136881bb4_b.jpg

24070626913_5b75d5783d_k.jpg

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The idea is definitely possible. There was a similar mod made for Fallout: New Vegas. And, worst case scenario, it could always make for a killer enemy-type.

By the way, really awesome design! I love the little terminal in the front! The only thing I'd point out is that it seems like it'd be a bit impractical for military use, considering there's no type of shielding in the front. Then again, it is a prototype, so maybe it was just never finished? ;)

Just an idea, but similarly to how PA currently exposes the frame as locations get destroyed, your current concept for the Liberator i think would make the most sense as the frame for armor to fit over, falling off as it takes heavy damage.

I took the liberty of making some crude armor design. Not saying it should look anything like what i did, just trying to show how stuff might fit over the frame

http://imgur.com/MNHv0II

I have to chime in here, first, the concept is great, original, and I like your progress- you know what you are doing.