6 replies to this topic

thagrim

thagrim

Stranger

• Banned
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
hi
iam a newbie to moding and stuff and i just leard how to make mods and ii went to fallout.bethsoft.com and i downloaded the geck and when i try to open my geck its say error libvorbisfile.dll is missing and when i try to reinstall it ...... the same

help

B1oodhound95

B1oodhound95

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts

hi
iam a newbie to moding and stuff and i just leard how to make mods and ii went to fallout.bethsoft.com and i downloaded the geck and when i try to open my geck its say error libvorbisfile.dll is missing and when i try to reinstall it ...... the same

help

Hello, I am pretty new to it as well; but I think that you may have to manually download this file from somewhere if it is not already on your computer. A dll file which is what is missing (get ready for some information) a dynamic link library (DLL) is a collection of small programs, which can be called upon when needed by the executable program (EXE) that is running. The DLL lets the executable communicate with a specific device such as a printer or may contain source code to do particular functions.
The .exe file which is what the GECK application is needs to call upon the .dll file which is missing so I think you need to download that particular file manually.
You may very well already have the file installed and so you will need to locate it and place it in the correct place.
I really hope this helps you :)
Here is a link to a website that you can download this exact libvorbisfile.dll file from (just make sure you do a virus scan or something just to be safe):
http://www.dll-files...l?libvorbisfile

--
Ellis

BlackRampage

BlackRampage

Boethiah's Faithful

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,732 posts

Here is a link to a website that you can download this exact libvorbisfile.dll file from (just make sure you do a virus scan or something just to be safe):
http://www.dll-files...l?libvorbisfile