• Other prose
    • Song Lyrics
    • Other
  3. 3. Have you ever written in Druid's Garden

• Yes
    • No
    • Can't Remember
    • Not Saying

I love to write, I need to write, I am a writer.

I have been writing for over thirty years but due to a series of reasons I have yet to be published.

I love writing fanfic in Druid's Garden and have written a great deal. Doing so has helped me to improve my writing but I am ready to move onto the next stage of my writing. I am going to simplify my writing with two new topics, one of which I have started.

I have gained some great support here in Nexus Forums but have always wished for more feedback and, I hate to admit it, a little more kudos. I figure, rightly or wrongly, that more feedback would have improved my writing and a little more kudos would have bolstered my confidence more and led to an improvement in my writing, such as simplification of plots. Yet I have to admit that making plots too complex has always been my problem and one that I may always have to deal with.

I have gained a good deal of knowledge and skills when it comes to writing. In this topic I will write down some of what I have learned. I hope others will do the same.

I will not be posting such as poetry or prose or pictures BUT PLEASE FEEL WELCOME TO DO SO.

REPEAT, IF YOU WISH TO POST WRITINGS, PICTURES IN THIS TOPIC, YOU ARE WELCOME TO DO SO.

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Many years ago I was given a good piece of advise on writing by a well established, successful author. Jack Dann told me that to be a good writer just 'write' and keep on 'writing'. I was slow to start doing this at first but then I got into it and my writing has been slowly but steadily improving, with some breakthroughs, ever since.

START WRITING AND KEEP ON WRITING

YOUR WRITING IS ALWAYS GOOD ENOUGH TO PUT INTO DRUID'S GARDEN.

Druid's Garden is not some kind of elitist place. Its a place for anybody and everybody to contribute.