CK - Character Creation - Body and Face-color mismatch

jix92

Hey everyone,

First of all, i am somewhat new to modding in the elder scrolls, but already did a lot tutorials in the bethesda modding wiki - so i know how to create characters and already did it before.

I also know, that there is already a topic about a similir issue, but that one did not happen during modding, but for any other reason.

My problem is that, for some reason all new created characters (even if i just copy existing ones) have darker faces than bodys (looks like if the interpolation value in the editors "character gen parts"-tab is set to 0) - it simply doesnt match their normal skin colour.

It ocurred sometime last night, while doing a quest tutorial from the bethesda-site - when i tried to create a new character the very first time, without any tutorials, the error did not occur.

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/2121/clonebw.jpg

I have the following mods installed:

- CBBE

- Female press out the wrinkles and forehead

- Freckles for females

But though it seemed to work with the mods enabled before - and though i already disabled and deinstalled them all, just to make sure - they dont seem to be a problem.

Thinks i did so far:

- deinstalling all mods

- Updating Skyrim (well, steam just wanted me to..)

- copying an existing character without any changes

It all didnt work.

Hopefully a more experienced modder can help me with that.. cant wait to have my new characters ingame :P

Thanks.

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Same issue here, with New Vegas simply converting the esp to an esm would clear it up for the most part but I tried it using TESsnip on the CK made esp and converted it to esm but it doesnt solve this issue.

One thing I noticed, the only thing that seems to carry-over from editing an NPC is hairstyle and eyes. For example, if you gave the npc facial markings etc, none of those changes will be made ingame.