Help with Body/New Race/FaceGen Mod?

Okay427

So I'm totally new to modding. Like, 100% clueless-having-issues-installing-blender-properly new. I mean, I've played around with the CK for Fallout a bit, but in terms of actually creating and implementing a full fledged mod, I'm lost. I am however, willing and hoping to learn at least a little bit about the subject.

That said, I really need one of three things:

1.) For somebody to guide me through the process of exactly what I'd like to do step by step. Which is rude and naive of me to ask, and generally unlikely (although you do all seem like nice folks, but I couldn't ask to take up so much of your time and patience).

2.) A more likely solution is for some kind soul to guide me to the various tutorials and/or experienced modders who specifically know how to solve the issue(s) I'm going to/have already faced.

3.) Or, someone has miraculously already made/ is working on the mod I seek. (VERY unlikely, but you never know...)

The first logical step would be to actually mention what it is I'm trying to do, wouldn't it? ...Yeah I should do that.

The main (and rather lofty) goal is to create either:

A.) A custom race with a custom body and face mesh and texture.

or

B.) Make an entirely new slider on the character creation screen that would affect the body and face meshes and textures of all races.

Option A is probably what I'll go for, since (I assume) it'll be easier to make one new race with the Creation Kit rather than edit the properties of ALL the others.

More specifically what I'm attempting to do is add more body diversity in Skyrim. Specifically with the native Nord males, I'd like to add some bigger guys, as well as provide the option to use the same body mesh for a playable character.