Too many mods make Skyrim crash

makaki

I have looked around for a solution, but I didn't find anything helpful, so please don't kill me if this problem is already solved. Just tell me where I find help.

I have a very annoying problem with Skyrim, the crash to desktop. In vanilla mode, so no dlc, no mods installed, there are just two or three crashes a day, but the more mods I install, the more Skyrim crashes. Now apparently every mod makes the game more unstable, but not to the same extent. First I thought maybe i have to little RAM, because the mods that replace textures (like Skyrim HD) are much worse than "normal" mods that just add some new features, but even if I disable every single texture mod, the game crashes far too often (more than in Vanilla). So it's not only the texture mods.

I am not a professional, but I am not an idiot either. I know the basics about computers, but in this case I am at a loss and have no idea how to fix it.

My system:

• Intel Core i5 750 @ 2,67 GHz
  • 4 GB RAM
  • GeForce GTX 560 Ti
  • Windows 7 32Bit (I know 32Bit shame on me)

I have never had problems with graphics and I played the vanilla Skyrim in High settings with constantly 60 fps. The crashes always happen out of nowhere, neither does the fps sink nor does anything else happen. There is also no error message. Just unexpected c2d.

I don't know if it is important, but I used those mods:

• Balanced Magic
  • Better Males
  • Deadly Dragons
  • Dovakhiin Hideout & Retreat
  • Enhanced Blood Textures
  • Enhanced Distant Terrain
  • Enhanced Night Skyrim
  • Glowing Ore Veins
  • JaySuS Swords
  • Lush Grass
  • Lush Trees
  • Millenia Weapon Retexture Project
  • Realistic Lighting
  • Realistic Watertextures
  • Skyrim Flora Overhaul
  • Skyrim HD 2k textures
  • Skyrim Sunglare
  • SkyUI
  • Staff of Magnus Absorb Fix & Improved
  • Warmer Magic Lights
  • Xenius Character Enhancement
  • FXAA Post Processing Injector