257 replies to this topic

Site Bot

Site Bot

Fear me

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 972,420 posts
Racial Compatibility

This patch will remove the requirement for packaging your own Vampire and Companions script for your new Race and make it compatible with other races that use this patch (Hopefully all new races will use this patch, or at least one with a similar concept)

hellosanta

hellosanta

Old hand

• Supporter
  • PipPipPip
  • 719 posts
This will really help the scripting problem ... but it's much to create and copy & paste all the work I have done already OTL .....
also .. hmm.. is there a significant meaning in having all the New(Vanilaracenames) when they are not used (I see only newimperial is used)? I'm really new to scripting so I'm kind of confused at the moment.

hellosanta

hellosanta

Old hand

• Supporter
  • PipPipPip
  • 719 posts
And also .. you've said the script will dynamically update the form lists. Does that mean now custom races can use pre-existing(vanila) formlists without having slider conflicts?

oh, one more question, do i need to add my custom race into formlists 'PlayableRaceList' and 'PlayableVampireList'?

Edited by hellosanta, 18 February 2012 - 04:09 AM.

creeposaurus

creeposaurus

Faithful poster

• Supporter
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,048 posts
Thank you :)

expired6978

expired6978

Resident poster

• Premium Member
  • 2,963 posts
Base script has runtime errors atm currently fixing them.

expired6978

expired6978

Resident poster

• Premium Member
  • 2,963 posts
Fixed runtime errors, tracked them all and fixed. Now working correctly.

Tested using both my Human Alternatives, and OrientalRace simultaneously. (I updated OrientalRace to support this, also cleaned up the plugin, I will send it to the author)

expired6978

expired6978

Resident poster

• Premium Member
  • 2,963 posts
@hellosanta