Wars in Skyrim IV

Yaminoxx

Ok, before I start I must say I am a super newbie to forums so don't yell if I put at wrong forum please ;P

Well, the thing is that I found this AWESOME looking mod for Skyrim and it's called "Wars in Skyrim IV" and I decided to test it out.

I tried to NMM *(Nexus Mod Manager)* install and download this file "Wars in Skyrim IV - NMM Installer with everything in" through NMM but what I saw on the mod is that the version is 4.2.1 and latest version is 4.3 and it gave a small yellow error sign on the right side of the latest version *(4.3)* so first I was wondering if anyone knows why? o.o and 2nd I also tried to download and manually install the mod, first it really looked like it works, found some mobs I never seen before but I don't think none of them were any of the mod mobs, I also saw some fights between novice necromancer vs 3wolves and also 3 bandits attacking 2 giants but I don't think it was the mod, never seen any heroes or villains, not even a single boss mob *(Giant crab and those)* and I am looking for update 4.3 to see if it'll fix somehow.

Also I must notice that my OS *(Operating system)* is Win7 32bit and my Skyrim game version is 1.2.14.0 and I got it from a torrent download *(Cracked probably)* I didn't pay for my game, and I am wondering if anyone knows a patch or how to update the game to 1.4 cuz that's what I saw the mod requires to work.

If you do have a patch or a way to update please Private MSG me :)

Thanks ~Yamino.

Those fights you saw were the mod, it is how Wars in Skyrim works. To see the villians and heroes you need to go to riverwood and start a quest. The version number of the main file is as you say registering as 4.2.1 but for whatever reason the listed latest version is 4.3, this means either the main file number is erroneously put as such... or the latest version number is erroneously put as such. The mod creator needs to change one of them so don't let it worry you.