Skyrim Crashes After Bethesda Logo

AffablySociopathic

Well so I've been playing skyrim for a couple of months and today I was updating my skse and downloading two new mods which are the "DragonsReach Hideout(Nightingale version)" and "Spouses can live Everywhere". As usual I launched through the skse loader and the usual message pops up saying this version skse is incompatible with the newest version of skyrim(or something along those lines) now I click okay and expect it to go down again but it still launches the game(which is weird cuz it usually doesn't do that if its incompatible and weirder still is that according to silverlock this version of skse should be compatible with my version of skyrim) but the game crashes after the bethesda logo, now my first thoughts are that I must have installed skse wrong so I go back into the folders and carefully make sure that I did everything right and then try again, the same thing happens which makes me think this might be a problem with the skse loader itself so I launch it via steam and still it crashes. So I use the launcher to access the data files and untick the above mentioned mods but it still crashes, so I go to desperate measures and manually delete all of the skse files after which it STILL crashes. I'm out of solutions here so any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

To be more clear its after the bethesda logo and before the continue/save/load

Please Help ME, I AM GOING INSANE. :wallbash:

Edited by AffablySociopathic

Make sure you're not trying to load a mod without an active master.

Make sure there's only one instance of skyrim.esm recorded in your plugins.txt file located in [rootdrive]\username\appdata\local\skyrim.