Editing Meshes in Blender

menathradiel

I've decided to try and learn how to make meshes, but since I've never done anything except retexture before (which is a relatively simple process, let's be honest) I thought it would be better to play around with one of the vanilla Skyrim armours, just to learn my way around blender and get the hang of things before taking on the more ambitious project of creating something from scratch.

I'm having a problem importing the armour I've chosen (basic female hide) into blender. I've followed the steps in this tutorial, downloaded and installed everything it says, but I keep getting a series of python errors when importing the mesh into blender. I've followed the instructions about editing the mesh with NifSkope before importing, but it doesn't seem to be working. Is there another step that the tutorial has missed?

Any help would be most appreciated!

I've decided to try and learn how to make meshes, but since I've never done anything except retexture before (which is a relatively simple process, let's be honest) I thought it would be better to play around with one of the vanilla Skyrim armours, just to learn my way around blender and get the hang of things before taking on the more ambitious project of creating something from scratch.

I'm having a problem importing the armour I've chosen (basic female hide) into blender. I've followed the steps in this tutorial, downloaded and installed everything it says, but I keep getting a series of python errors when importing the mesh into blender. I've followed the instructions about editing the mesh with NifSkope before importing, but it doesn't seem to be working. Is there another step that the tutorial has missed?

Any help would be most appreciated!

using blender is one of the hardest things i ever attempted to learn!!

I recommend to have a look at the tutorial section of TES Alliance:

http://tesalliance.org/forums/index.php?/tutorials/category/40-3d-craftworks/