GECK: overseers desk

uberlux

Hello everyone.

Ive been working on a mod and i dont know how to make my overseers desk function with a terminal. I already have the terminal and desk in position, and i have made sure its the right desk, yes this one is.

The problem is,

1. I dont know about how im meant to script the door to the terminal

2. ive only scripted like twice under very certain tutorials.

If anyone knows how i can get this working, then i would really appreciate the help!

cheers folks.

• 1 year later...

Solved it, its really simple openstate script

Man can i ask please?

Im new to creating mods,whole new world for me,but the scripts language its kinda barrier.

So far i can make nice Vault/Bases etc can make my own NPC's make them "sandboxing",having nice 5 stage deep,trading,repairing,porting,unlockin/opening,closing/locking Terminals,also i did my own vendor almost with no help of tutorials and already working on my own quest,but some thing are still out of my understanding like problem i have now:

I having copy of the "Activator" Overseer Desk and having nothing on it just "persistent reference"

Then a make copy of that clasic yellow on/of (red/green) Switch (Also Activator-maybe thats the problem?), i puted my script to the Switch,linked ref in render window him with the Overseer desk.

But the problem is : The desk aint activated by the Switch but just "use" the Overseer Desk and its opening/Closing as scripted in Switch.

So my Q is: How to avoid to opening by "use" the Overseer Desk in game,but make him respond just for the switch/terminal?

I know it will be some common problem,but can't figure out :/

Thanks forwardly for anything you can point out.

And if someone having easy scripts in .txt or so,send me link please so i can look more into it and undesrtand the principes.

The usefull scripts on the Geck site aint much usefull for me..half of them aint even work.

Edited by kurecore

• 3 years later...