Need help for patch...

DelugesNeuron

Hi,

I just started a new playthrough on pc for FNV. I had played before, but on console. I have some experience modding Fallout 4 and Skyrim SE; but modding FNV is new- this is standalone FNV, not TTW.

I've been using the Fallout New Vegas Cheat Terminal Redux by gir489, mostly for the personal storage feature since I'm a hoarder. Recently installed some UI mods I had seen in videos, which made the Hud, etc... look amazing, but I found that when using Darnified, I have to change to the alternate fonts, which is not an issue for the UI mods, they look great.

But apparently in game terminals always display text in the default FNV font. When I use the Darnified interface, I can't access my personal storage containers, as the Cheat Terminal window 'looks' completely blank- text is there, just unreadable.

I can use Darnified in my saved game until I need to access a container, then exit the game, and switch the Ui back to the default fonts, swap items, but Darnified looks a lot messier with the default font, and it's a convoluted workaround.

I want to make a patch to make these two mods work together, I assume by changing the font settings for game terminals to the Darnified fonts, but I don't know where in Geck or the game ini settings, to go to find the font settings for game terminals.

Thanks!

The fonts are set in the FalloutPrefs.ini file in the [fontS] section. You need to figure out which one applies to the terminal font and set it back to the vanilla value.

Here is mine with vanilla settings since I am not using DarnUI:

[Fonts]
sFontFile_1=Textures\Fonts\Glow_Monofonto_Large.fnt
sFontFile_2=Textures\Fonts\Monofonto_Large.fnt
sFontFile_3=Textures\Fonts\Glow_Monofonto_Medium.fnt
sFontFile_4=Textures\Fonts\Monofonto_VeryLarge02_Dialogs2.fnt
sFontFile_5=Textures\Fonts\Fixedsys_Comp_uniform_width.fnt
sFontFile_6=Textures\Fonts\Glow_Monofonto_VL_dialogs.fnt
sFontFile_7=Textures\Fonts\Baked-in_Monofonto_Large.fnt