⚠ Known Issue: Media on User Profiles ×

Adding Tattoos (HOW?!?)

Okay I'm really hoping someone can help me out here, because I'm starting to get really frustrated/angry with all of this. I'm interested in enabling some new tattoos for my character(s) in Dragon Age Origins. In particular I'm interested in using the ones listed here:

http://dragonage.nexusmods.com/mods/2115//?

Now I'm no computer novice. I've got plenty of other mods installed, and I've learned my way around this. The problem I'm having is this line:

"Facial tattoos need to be added via the Toolset."

Okay, so I download the Dragon Age Toolset. Now... What the HECK do I do here?!? I can't find a single tutorial that explains how the heck I'm supposed to do this! I've checked several other tattoo mods, and many of them say the same thing, WITHOUT GIVING ANY EXPLANATION!!! I've tried numerous searches through Google, on that website, and on these forums. The very lack of useful information on this makes me feel like it should somehow be obvious how to do this. I'm sorry, but this is completely rediculous!!

So please, can someone point out what I'm obviously missing? Because this is making me disgusted with the whole thing. I understand that I probably need to change an existing character in some way. I've even poked around with some of the files from one of my characters in the DA Toolset. All I see is a whole lot of coding that largely doesn't make any sense. I've found some tutorials on using the Toolset, but nothing that goes into how to specifically add tattoos made by other people, or even make my own. Or if I have found them, they read like a textbook and overwhelm me in less than 5 minutes.

I've done some very basic computer programming in the past, so I'm not afraid of doing coding and such. But this... I feel like it's going to take me WEEKS to read over all this information just to learn how to do this! It seems like it shouldn't be THAT HARD!!!

• 5 years later...