SKSE and ENB problem

Deviate

I am at my wits end here. I'm not a modding expert but recently got into it. Everything worked untill I installed an enb. Suddenly my skse launcher crashes immediately saying 'skyrim doesn't work anymore'. When I use the default launcher, it works fine... When I delete the enb files, the skse launcher works again...

Anyone have a clue what is happening? I use skse 1.06.16 (the newest) and the latest skyrim.

Specs:

i7 2600k

8gb ram

gtx770

Hope anyone can help me. Googling it didn't return any results and I miss my skyUI!

OK, first things first. Take a deep breathe. Now, if you're new to Skyrim modding, someone needs to tell you this. You're going to have to give stuff up. There's always going to be mods you want, but have to sacrifice for performance, stability, ease or sanity.

Probably, there's a fix to this problem. ENB shouldn't be causing this. But if there's not, it's not the end of the world. You can use some combination of (these aren't all compatible with each other): Ultimate Lighting Overhaul, Climates of Tamriel, Enhanced Lighting and FX, Realistic Lighting overhaul, Dynavision, Imaginator, FXAA post-process injector, and various texture packs to make your game look really nice without an ENB.

I know, I know, you want a fix not a substitute. Hopefully we'll find one. Just understand the worst case scenario isn't that bad.

Now, I've got two questions:

1.) What else have you recently installed or modified. I know you said uninstalling ENB got your SKSE launcher to work again, but the problem isn't simply between SKSE and ENB. I use both as do literally thousands of other players. So they can work together. If they really are fighting, then something else is causing them to fight.

2.) What ENB binary did you use and what ENB preset did you use? Also, did you use the wrapper or the injector version? I'm betting the problem lies here.