Generating precombine/vis data which method is correct ?

greekrage

After several trials and errors im still reluctant as to which method to use..

I first started just by generating precombines for loaded area (i was a total newbie :P )

Then after seeing some tutorial did

a) precombines for current cell one by one

b) precombined visibility for all loaded cells

Now im at doing

a) precombines for current cell one by one

b) precombined visibility for all loaded cells

c)visibility for all loaded cells

Which is correct and in what order (i know precombines are first..)

Please answer this its vital because anyone that knows me knows that i rip up a location like there is no tomorrow :P

Good question, I wanna know how to proceed too.

Your first approach only works for interior cells for me, for exterior cells it didn't work

If youre running a previs repair mod any method you use wont work...

Your first approach only works for interior cells for me, for exterior cells it didn't work

Even Boston FPS Fix?

You see, first I execute a

World > Precombine Geometry for Current Cell

in the cell I want to regenerate.

Next, I execute a

Visibility > Generate Visibility for All Loaded Cells

and

Visibility > Generate Precombine Visibility for All Loaded Cells,

respectively.

I have uninstalled it, and my custom previs correction esps, located in the bottom of my load order, didn't fix the exterior cells I want to. I have another mod that fixes some interior cells.

Should i uninstall both?

Thanks!

Edited by ShanxTadeu2

Even Boston FPS Fix?

You see, first I execute a

World > Precombine Geometry for Current Cell

in the cell I want to regenerate.

Next, I execute a

Visibility > Generate Visibility for All Loaded Cells

and

Visibility > Generate Precombine Visibility for All Loaded Cells,

respectively.