Make custom conjuration follow caster

Hello, I am trying to create a custom conjuration spell that instantiates a new actor and then has the actor follow the caster.

Currently, I am adding an AI Follow package to the new actor via scripting, but its target is statically set to the player. I would like the spell to be castable by AI though and result in the conjured companion following the AI caster instead of the player.

Is there any way I could set the AI package's target dynamically through scripting? Or is there any way the package target could generically be set to whoever cast the spell?

Instead of specifying an actor to follow, perhaps you could specify an object instead. The object needs to be a persistent reference of course.

Maybe placing the object in the caster's inventory will do the trick. If not, make the object invisible and static and use scripting to move it to the caster's location.

I've never tried this before so it will need some investigating on your part. :)

Lanceor great to see you here once again!!

Netramz ... have a look at Fluffy Follower Frill. I know that Contra was using invisible markers for the setting up an ambush stuff but I'm not sure if that method was used for the following part but the FFF scripts may give you some ideas.

I just realized that I have no clue how to debug this because I have no clue how to make my summon cast my custom spell, even though they generally start casting any available spell to help them in combat when they engage. Anyone have any tips on that part?