NPCs that keep following me

Federica85

Hi there, when I first activated Cyrodiil Extended (https://www.moddb.com/mods/cyrodiil-extended-by-team-kinetic) three NPCs suddenly appeared near my player character and start following her everywhere! I think it has to do with their AI packages, but I'm a noob in that field so I'm asking help: Iâd love to solve the problem without killing or disabling them. Thanks in advance.

You could open consolle and click at them and type evp and also update3d and then they will pick new packages if they have any. I do not use that mod myself, otherwise I might looked into that issue. But what you need to do is to check if they have more packages than 1.

Otherwise, you could try to change it your self. The CS Wiki has a saction about AI and packages, and it is like sorting papers, not harder than that. :D

Her is a guide how to make a simple patrolling and that will make them stop follow you. Make sure that package gets moves down in those NPCs packages lists. First package is alwys used first. Therefor we put an any any any package in the end of the list and that is usually a sleeping package or an Idle package.

• Any Hour
  • Any Day
  • Any week group days.

Any any any... :wink:

But you start with timed packages and end with any any any. Like adding a slot into a scheduler or portfolio.

Edited by Pellape

Well there are a couple od very talented players here that help eachother out and try our best to give good answers. :D

Honestly when I think about it. I am or have been in different Oblivion Reddit and FB groups and I got nothing out of it at all. This is the only place where I feel I can debate modding and solve ours problems and get my own problems solved as well. One big Oblivion FB group do not even let me debate modding, Damn consolle owners... :wink: I do not understand those groups or the purpose of them at all honestly... Still I read them... :/ I am such a fool... :wink: