Okay, first off, yes, I am a cop, and second, no, my problem has nothing to do with my profession. Admittedly, the title was simply designed to attract your eye without the usual attention grabbers (sex, RAGE, crying, etc…). But seriously, I am actually quite desperate for any assistance I can get. Onto the problem:

Let me begin with my specs, as I am sure that those up to the challenge of solving this will need this information:

Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe Motherboard
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit
Intel i7 3770k @ 4.1GHZ
Geforce GTX 680 2GB
16 GB (2 x 8) Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600 RAM
Sandisk Extreme 240GB SSD (OS and Programs/Games)
Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB 7200RPM HDD (Data / Utilities)
Steelseries Sensei 5700 DPI mouse
Razer Blackwidow Mechanical keyboard
Asus VH236H 60Hz Monitor
XFX PRO850W CORE Edition Power Supply
Cooler Master HAF 922 Mid Tower
Thermalright True Spirt (120) Air Cooling system

Lite-On LightScribe 24X SATA DVD+/-RW Dueal Layer writer

Okay, I think that is it. Now onto my issue – Yes, this has to do with stuttering, though not your typical stutter, and I suppose that it is not so much a stutter as it is a hitch, a pause as terrain loads in game. Let me illustrate it as I experience it: I load a save game, and there I am, staring into the vast wilderness that is the homeland of the Nords. As I move my mouse to the right, my gaze smoothly pans over the mountains…. Until.. hiccup… the game stutters, or pauses, for less than a second, and then continues on. I turn back to the left, passing my initial viewpoint, and as I view the up-until-now-unseen terrain, hiccup, it happens again. However, now that I have ‘seen’ all of the terrain, all is well. I can move my mouse freely and smoothly with no stutters whatsoever.