Does mod for phisics affect fps of the game ?

Playersed

Hi i was wondering if on og xbox 1 i can make death phisics better i mean so they dont fly off once killed and i think mod is called realistic ragdoll force, and other i was thinking of realistic gore and dismemberment which makes enemies loose their limbs and still being alive but would those affect my fps ? I got set of performance mods like unlock framerate ,FAR or insignificant object removerand a few more

I used to play with the mod "live dismemberment" back when I started playing on the PS4. It didn't have any effect on the fps. However, it also used everything vanilla, due to Sony's no custom assets restrictions. If the mod uses HD or UHD assets, then yeah... that could possibly have some effect on a deck's performance.

With the Xbox, I'm not sure if it's the same or not. But with the PC you actually do not want your FPS uncapped. For PC, you actually WANT to cap the fps at 120, 90, or 60, depending on your rig and your monitor.

Other types of physics can have an effect on your fps. Tho usually very, very, very minimal, unless it's in large groups. Body physics especially. Not gonna say what game, but in one game I played, If I walked into an area with too many Mage class PCs in it, the body physics could give me stutters.