New to modding, need help

Akymo

I don't even know where to ask and I don't even know if this is the right place to ask but i'm new to modding in skyrim and I have no clue where to start.

There is literally 1000 terms of words that i don't understand the meaning of, which i wish would be explained somewhere, and even a simple tutorial on how to start step by step guide.

So yes I have come so far that I have registered an account on nexusmods and I have downloaded a program called vortex, and ill stop here, cause even there was confusing cause there was multiple files and installations of that program, never have i seen that before in installing a program before either. (confusion start already here)

after that I have used the vortex button on the mod I want to download and it installed it but whenever I run skyrim its like vanilla still. I cannot find any LOAD ORDER anywhere even or see what mods are enabled or disabled.

I understand there are likely 3 million mods for skyrim out there that makes it already a jungle to guide through finding the mods for your game, but I dont even know where to start or get my first mod installed into the game.

Then there seems to be another quadruple programs you need to run in the background to have your mods working, is that correct?

And im used to perhaps 1, or 2, or even 3 terms in games and modding. But skyrim modding community have... thousands...

can somebody explain to me what NFSW, LE, SE, AE, NMM, MO2, SK, SKSE, FOMOD, INI, LOTD, SSE, TUDM, DSE, SOS, TRX, HDT, ENB, WIC, FNIS, HIMBO, SAM, UNP, UUNP, BHUNP, CBBE, 3BA, SMP, 3BBB, UNPB, TBBP, BBP, XP32, YY, VHR, TK, HP, Poly, SMIM, BSA, NOSM, ESP, ESL, ESM, RDO, CBPC, NAT.ENB, DAR, KS, FX, ELE, LOD, DOLOD, DX, CBP, SEVR, BHKOS, CTD, means..

I think that is all terms I have stumbled upon in the last day(s) I been here...

Terms I already know since before...

VR = Virtual Reality

UI = User interface

NPC = Non player character

4K = 4k resolution etc