Mouse Smoothing/Acceleration on PS4

ThoughtShift

I'm trying to play this game with a PS4 controller on the PS4 console version of Fallout 4 but the game by default has this terrible issue with the aiming that I think is called aim acceleration or mouse smoothing. Either way it feels awful and I prefer raw input. I looked to see if there was a console mod that could fix it and it looks like there isn't. Is there any way for me to fix this on console or am I just screwed out of luck? Thanks.

Edited by ThoughtShift

Heyas ThoughtShift :)

I started playing this game on a PS4, and then moved over to playing it on PC. That was about 4 years ago. I do not even know HOW to play the game with a keyboard, I have played this entire time using a controller.

I KNOW YOUR PAIN!!!

The game itself has no settings to tame acceleration. My video card, has no settings to tame acceleration. There are no mods you can add to the game, that effectively do it.

But, there's light at the end of the tunnel!

What we controller players need to do, is add mods to our controllers. And that is where KontrolFreeks come in.

They offer two sets of products that will help you out HUGELY.

First is these things. https://www.amazon.com/KontrolFreek-Precision-Assist-Control-PlayStation-Controller/dp/B08TRMS8PS/ref=sr_1_3?crid=31P89LAXE3O3Q&keywords=kontrol+freek&qid=1660396824&sprefix=kontrol%2Caps%2C1094&sr=8-3

They are small foam rings that when you put them on your joystick, create resistance. This resistance actually slows how fast your pointer/targeting moves. The more resistance that you put on your stick, the slower your pointer will move.

The different colors, offer different amounts of resistance, so I DEFINITELY recommend getting the combo pack, so that you can experiment around with which ones work best for you personally.

It took me a couple of hours to get used to these, and play around with the different resistances. But once I did, OMG, I CANNOT play WITHOUT them now!