My script seems to work as intended, checking best practices

Manan6619

I got tired of Brahmin from settlements having corpses that do not despawn -- especially when I've been killing them intentionally for their meat(I have a pile of like 20 corpses in Sanctuary). So, I've made a script that deletes them after a certain period, including preexisting corpses. It seems to work as intended, but I wanted to ask on here to be sure I'm not doing anything that might have consequences later I can't see yet, or if I'm doing it in an overly-intensive way, etc. I'm a novice with ObScript from NV and have just barely gotten a foothold with Papyrus. Script source:

Scriptname DeadSettlementBrahminDespawn:WorkshopBrahminCleanupScript extends Actor
{Settlement brahmin will be removed a while after death}

int DoOnce = 0

Event OnLoad()
        if DoOnce == 0 && self.isDead()    ;If the Brahmin is already dead when you load the area, mark it for deletion. Only runs once to clean preexisting corpses, not instantly delete fresh corpses because you left the area for a short period)
                DoOnce = 1
                self.DeleteWhenAble()    ;this seems like the new "MarkForDelete"? Want to ask about this sometime to be sure.
                Debug.Notification("Preexisting dead settlement Brahmin successfully deleted.")    ;Debug message *should* appear when one unloads the settlement with corpses(thereby deleting them), as that's when it sounded like DeleteWhenAble would execute and allow the rest of the Event to run.
        endif
endEvent

Event OnDying(Actor AkKiller)
        Debug.Notification("Settlement Brahmin killed. Beginning pre-deletion Wait period.")
        Utility.Wait(12960)    ;12,960 seconds. Should be about 3 in-game days. Need to double-check forums about best practices, apparently Wait is a "latent"(more demanding?) function so maybe something else should be used to keep track of that time.
        self.DeleteWhenAble()
endEvent