Caerbannog-Rise of the Rabbit

Saelryth

Hello, everyone!

I have an idea for a mod, and would love having some help creating it, or some guidance on how to create it.

I've been downloading mods for my copies of Oblivion and Skyrim for a few months, but have never been active on the forums, because I felt I had nothing to contribute, however, this has changed.

Two nights ago i had an idea for a more lighthearted mod that is somewhat lore friendly, based on Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

I have a very distinct idea for this mod; it will be quest-oriented, starting with a randomly dropped book that will start you on a quest to find and kill The Beast of Caerbannog, who will, of course, be the boss in this questline.

I have outlined a few starter quests and a plot line, however, as i have no experience with modding, i am in need of help creating this mod, with mostly everything but storyline and plot, but suggestions and guidance in that area is welcome as well.

Please understand, i am asking to work in collaboration with someone to help flesh out areas of this mod, like the models and any edits or technical things an ultra-noob like myself would not do well with advanced things like modding.

Alternatively, if there is anyone who is willing to provide me with advice and guidance, I will try to complete the entire mod myself.

Again, this is a lighthearted, very silly mod idea, but if you enjoy that sort of thing, or are interested in more silly quests, then I hope to make this mod enjoyable for those who are tired of the serious quests.

So far, I have the following planned:

In-depth quest line and story, though the mod length will be short-possibly 15 to 20 short quests.

Fully voice-acted NPC, will act as a quest giver. No further plans for this NPC, besides utility.

Groups(?) of mutant killer rabbits (Minions of Caerbannog) who will spawn randomly throughout Skyrim, providing several quest objectives.