Adding Havok to Clutter Object

Saerileth

I'm looking for a good tutorial about adding collision/havok to a brand new clutter item, preferably one that takes baby steps because I'm new to this. I did quite an extensive search before posting but didn't find much, most threads I found are either people trying to do something entirely different (mostly importing meshes from Morrowind/Oblivion) or start out with "Set your mesh up for collision with Blender/Max" - that's the point, I don't know how to do that!

Anyways, here's what I'm trying to do: I made this shiny new Onyx mesh in blender. This is a completely new mesh, not a conversion or edit of an existing one. I exported it using NifScripts, added all the textures, environment maps etc and it looks nice in the inventory screen. But now I need it to havok like any other clutter object, preferably I'd like the two stones to fall seperately (like the three parts of the Mora Tapinella ingredient).

I've set my mesh up the exact same way as moratapinellabits01.nif (Screen) in Nifskope and then tried copying over the bhkCollisionObjects. But then of course the rigid bodies did not match my mesh, so strange things happened. Next I tried right-clicking each of my NiTriShapes and selecting Havok -> Create Convex Shape. This creates a rigid body that matches my stones smugly, but isn't that much too large? All other meshes I've seen so far have tiny rigid bodies, much smaller than the actual mesh. Anyways it's not working, the stones go completely nuts when running CK havok sim, the larger one falls through the floor while the other floats in mid air.

I read somewhere that you can export the meshes as clutter objects directly from Blender, and that the resulting nif is supposed to already have a BSXFlags node and a bkhCollisionObject. This is not true for me, regardless of what options I choose in the export dialogue I never get these nodes in the exported mesh.