F:NV Honest Hearts Alternate questline

SkyrimArmistace

In reading the following keep in mind this is not even a WIP, its only speculation and brain storming right now.

In HH it always annoyed me that the option to aid the white legs wasn't there, even if you're playing a legion character. So thats what I'm hoping to do, make a mod to give the white legs a questline through HH. I have no prior knowledge of modding so I understand this may be a difficult task, especially given the ideas for the project I currently hold.

introduction -

the problem is that the white legs are hostile to everybody but the legion, thats what it says on the wiki, but I'm curious if that translates to the in-game faction relationships between the white legs and the legion.

If thats the case than its something that can be worked with, because then the courier simply needs to wear legion faction armour to be recognized by the white legs; then the courier does a quest to prove themself to the WL. This way it remains lore friendly while also giving the player a way to infiltrate them and change their reputation with them. For players who dont want to lug around a legion uniform the whole time you may also find a group of dead legion agents near a yaoi gui or something.

storyline -

Salt-Upon-Wounds may be the war-chief of the white legs, but he isn't their only leader. Twin brothers plot to overthrow the opposition and claim the title of warlord as their tribe is assimilated into the legion. One can be easily convinced to fight for independence, but may not be the best choice for a leader. While the other has grand ideas and have strong convictions, but have tougher hurdles to get over.

I want to stay away from SUW because I dont want to just add random dialogue while the character model soundlessly flaps his lips at you. There may be a subordinate of his that approaches you with tasks, but thats about it.