Help with MoveTo an NPC scripting

unknownhero2827

I think this is the right place to post this...

I want a script to MoveTo an NPC... upon 3 days after death... to a cell, Trashcan00. Then, I want to resetinterior that cell -- or Trashcan00 -- automatically every so often to permanently delete the NPC.

I'm very new to scripting, and I'm not sure how to do that. If someone could at the least point me in the right direction... very appreciated.

Edited by unknownhero2827

• 1 month later...

You could try something like:

Event OnDeath()

Utility.wait(however many seconds)

self.moveto(wherever)

EndEvent

And attach the same script to each npc in question.

If you just want to get rid the a dead body, then try:

Event OnDeath()

Utility.Wait(however many seconds)

Self.Disable()

Self.Delete()

EndEvent

Edited by pyrotx

@unknownhero2827: also i don't understand what do you want to do.

Anyway...to do something like you want, you need to create a quest script like this.

Scriptname TheQuest

float Timer

short S

Begin GameMode

if S == 0

set Timer to xxx (where xxx is your period in seconds)

set S to 1

endif

set Timer to Timer - GetSecondsPassed

;(NPCRef > the ref of your npc, CellMarkerRef > a XMarker that you need to place in the cell)

if (Timer <= 0) && (NPCRef.GetDead == 1)

NPCRef.Disable

NPCRef.MoveTo CellMarkerRef

ResetInterior TheCell

StopQuest TheQuest

endif

End