Need some help here please,Random crashes

CLouDxL

Just like i told,Dragon age is Crashing randomly,i started playing it last night and i found out that the game is crashing at random times,once in the wilds,once in the tower of magi, and once before i found morgana

I am not running any other programs when playing dragon age(except avast of course)

My system specs are:Graphics card:Nvidia Geforce 9500 Gt

CPU:intel core duo E7300 2.66gz

ram:2gb

sound card:on board

Been running the game on vista 32bit

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Heyas Cloud.

I'm really sorry to have to tell you this, but it's most likely because you've got about 2 gigs of RAM. This particular game is a RAM sucking pig, and will just keep eatting down ram until it starves itself and crashes. Same with the Dragon Age toolset. Its got a well-known memory leak issue, which so far they've made no known attempts at addressing.

Now granted, it also depends on a lot of other factors involved, but some folks even on a 6 gig Ram box have crashing issues.

Only real advice that I can give, other than upgrading your hardware and hoping that that helps, is to SAVE OFTEN.

You can also try trimming down your bootup programs list, to help conserve RAM from programs that you dont really know about, that are starting up at the computer boot.

http://thenexusforums.com/index.php?showtopic=214077&hl=msconfig&st=0

Just like i told,Dragon age is Crashing randomly,i started playing it last night and i found out that the game is crashing at random times,once in the wilds,once in the tower of magi, and once before i found morgana

I am not running any other programs when playing dragon age(except avast of course)

My system specs are:Graphics card:Nvidia Geforce 9500 Gt

CPU:intel core duo E7300 2.66gz

ram:2gb

sound card:on board

Been running the game on vista 32bit

Little more info please.