OBSE help?

Ma9nUs

So I started using mods for oblivion but I just got a windows 8 computer and the elder scrolls anthology ( mind you im new to this and this is day 3 of doing nothing but uninstalling reinstalling then adding OBSE) mods work fine on Nexus mod manager or oblivion mod manager or wyre bash... (yes ive tried all 3). however the better mods require OBSE and it isn't working. nothing helps ive tried everything from putting OBSE in different folders to reinstalling both oblivion and OBSE this is rather annoying and no ones seemed to be able to help me.

now my main problem is is that the mods on OBMM or NMM or WB work fine OBSE works fine... OBSE does not however load mods, and mods do not load OBSE I either have one or the other. I have all 9 vanilla DLC and they don't even load with the OBSE_Launcher. I really just want these mods for crafting in oblivion is non existent and some other mods but still. I don't understand I follow the exact instruction on the readme, and ive probably watched dozens of videos showing the exact same thing I did... over and over and over again .

I extract every file im supposed to the oblivion folder and it launches but I get in game and its nothing but oblivion... nomods... no knights of the nine, no shivering isles, nada shiza. this OBSE seems to not work on windows eight or maybe its the anthology edition but either way it doesn't work. I don't know how to make a mod manager launch the game via the OBSE instead of the normal launcher but its rather frustrating I kinda got the anthology to mod the games ( given ive beaten every single dungeon daggerfall +) morrowind doesn't need a script extender for most of the mods, skyrims script extender works perfectly but oblivion -_- idk what went wrong idk must have dropped the OBSE on its head when it was a baby cus its messed up something aint right...

anyways if you have any video links or suggestions that could be helpful thatd be great. any help is appreciated

Peace,