Need help for my paper ! I'm studying the advantages of video games SDK

rom57

Hi everybody !

I'm currently working on my paper. I try to demonstrate that the modding community can bring a lot to the video game industry. My aim is to determine how mods are seen by gamers and to show the advantages that video games' SDK can bring to both players and game developers.

That's why I would like to ask several questions to modders and players.

It's very important to me and I need your help in order to get my degree.

I have a survey to administer and if you could give me a hand, that would be really awesome !

Don't hesitate to share it :smile:

Here is the link : http://goo.gl/forms/VW62mJxB8Q

Thanks guys, you're awesome ! :D

Postscript : Sorry if I'm not in the good section of the forum, I didn't really know where to put it...

That's because I wasn't able to administrate enough qualitative questionnaires in order to get relevant findings.

Asking open questions to people wasn't the most efficient way to sustain my hypothesis.

I really need a global opinion :)

And actually, even if I have not a lot of answers for now, a lot of interesting trends are emerging.
That's really interesting because my hypotheses are almost all validated by the results of the survey :)

Furthermore, according to my academic supervisor, my best option was to use multiple choice questionnaires.

And because he is the one that will evaluate my paper, I do not question his authority ^^

But I agree with you, a lot of internet surveys are completely useless because people just answer anything and try to complete the questionnaire as fast as possible. But I don't believe than the modding community will act this way

Anyway, thanks again to everybody who helps!

• 1 month later...