Unique Companion Concepts

RamenAwesome

Greetings everyone,

I am an amateur modder and I am attempting to organize a collaborative project to create two unique companions for the main character in DA:O.

Below is an outline for the two characters I had in mind, I hope that I can appeal my cause to other modders to help give players a wider selection of companions in the game.

Character 1:

Name: Manasus

Race: Human

Class: Mage

Specialization: Blood Mage

Manasus is a young apostate mage who fled the circle for his study of blood magic. Manasus' attitude is esoteric, to say the least, and occasionally arrogant, however should a female warden pursue him as a romantic interest he behaves somewhat awkwardly and takes the romance very seriously. He claims he learned blood magic for the reason that "there is no glory in bloodshed, I won't pretend there is." He hopes that by learning blood magic he can dispel fears of the school, and empower mages with this most useful, if controversial, power. He takes no pleasure in using his powers to kill, but he will admit that combat provides an excellent outlet to test the limits of magic.

Voice Acted: Yes

Romancable: Yes, Women Only

To help characterize him, I wrote out some conceptual plot moments: