Well, I hit a blockade, a very very large and obstinate blockade. I been trying to find a way to force persistence dynamically on equipment so I can access their objectreference while equipped to see if it's been tempered or not via getitemhealthpercent. I'm fairly new at scripting (this would be my second, my first was a botched attempt at seeing if I could get it by getting the wornform data, alas as I expected,'twas not so simple) and I need to find a way to force persistence to have access to the object reference. I could try a placeatme, but I have no idea how to use the syntax by using the getwornform function and passing the true for forcepersistence boolean. I know I could use a reference from what I gather and so I thought I could use a forcerefto from the actor to the equipment. Any thoughts suggestions or help would be much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to read through this mess! lol

I'll just do a workaround for now by having a forcerefto from the actor to nearest objectreference on an item drop, not ideal, but better than nothing lol

ForceRefTo is for forcing a Quest RefernceAlias to an object reference, if your not using a quest alias then you have the wrong function for what your trying to do.

When you call DropObject() on a form, then the Return from DropObject() is the Object Reference for the the dropped form.

eg:

Armor Cuirass = Game.GetPlayer().GetWornForm(0x00000004) as Armor
If Cuirass != None
    ObjectRefeence CuirassRef = Game.GetPlayer().DropObject(Cuirass)
    If CuirassRef != None
        If CuirassRef.GetItemHealthPercent() <= 1.0
            Debug.Notification("This cuirass has not been tempered. GET TO IT!")
        Else    
            Debug.Notification("This cuirass has been tempered.")
        EndIf
    Else
        Debug.Notification("Failed to get the object reference after dropping the worn Cuirass.")
    EndIf
Else
    Debug.Notification("Failed to get the worn Cuirass.")
EndIf