Hand/Wrist clipping seam issue with any UNP based body

lordkamakazi

Hey everyone,

I'm having a serious seam issue with all UNP based bodies. On my last play through I was using CBBE bodies but when I originally started modding I always used the UNP body and I wanted to try out the 7B body as I never had tried it before. I just switched body and texture files (and armors/clothes and such) and I ran into this issue and couldn't figure it out. After much painful troubleshooting I assumed it would have to have been one of my other hundred mods causing an issue so I switched back to CBBE and everything was fine and whatever.

I have recently decided to have another go at Skyrim since I love it so much, this time with a completely clean install. I've never used Bodyslide before but heard good things about the Bodyslide 2 UUNP and since I was trying to go for that body style again I grabbed it. I've always been an ECE user but this time I'm also using Racemenu because of its compatibility with Bodyslide.

After getting my basic mods I wanted going (simple world textures, an ENB and the UUNP body with armors) I started it up only to find the same issue persisting. Does that mean somehow the UNP body is having an issue? I have no other character body mods installed except for hairs (different hairs than I had previously) so I cant seem to narrow down the problem any further than the body itself. in the pictures I've even removed any skin mods to see if that was the culprit. But still its there with vanilla skin and face textures on the UUNP body. I have tried the UNP Feminine Hands mod and the Better UNP Hands mod to try and fix the issue but the hand models don't change. Is there a file somewhere overriding everything?

I'm at my wits end, any help is appreciated.

**Edit: I should also note that its the same when the clothes are unequipped. I left them on for modesty's sake lol