'First time' PC builder that needs basic help.

Basic questions and troubleshooting about building my first PC.
(Pardon any spelling mistakes etc.)

After a couple of years my time has finally come, and i've decided that i'll switch from my beloved Laptop to 'proper'
PC. ("Gaming PC", <-- really hate calling it that...)
Now, as you might have guessed from the topic title, i've never done anything like this before. And thus I'am afraid of doing something wrong during the process.
(Pluging in something wrong on the Motherbord and killing my CPU and so on...) Which is why I'm going to ask you guys (and girls) some basic questions about building my first PC.

1. Now, first of, how big is the chance of me messing up badly by killing my CPU or something like that? How good are the instructions that come with the parts and does it help to watch a few videos and read a couple of guides on this?

2. I currently run the 64-Bit Home version of Windows 10 on my Lenovo lapto. I
f i download the ISO-tool that is delivered by Microsoft on their webpage and create a bootable USB-stick or something like that to install Win10 on my 'new' PC, can i use the Windows 10 Key from my current Laptop (found by using a key finder) to activate Windows on my 'new' PC? Or do I have to buy Windows all over again?

3. I've made a lot of research on this, and i think i've 'hit the sweet spot' of getting the best out of my budget. (700 - 800 Euros / something in that area Dollars.)
Now, here is a screenshot of my current idea of what my first build will look like, and I'm open to any suggestions or tips, thanks you!
(The price is in NOK because i live in Norway, 7000 NOK should equal 750 Euros)

Screenshot: http://imgur.com/nr0rkgE

RAM: 8 GB of DDR4
Thanks for any kind of help!

Edited by Plinax

After a couple of years my time has finally come, and i've decided that i'll switch from my beloved Laptop to 'proper' PC. ("Gaming PC", <-- really hate calling it that...)