Two characters on a single save file.

UltimatumDan

I alternate characters to keep things fresh every once in a while but I hate having to do the same things again and again. So I got an idea for a mod that lets you create another character that you can swap to and when you aren't that character he can be your follower or wait in an inn. I'm not very good at modding but I presume the most difficult part of this would be to change the players skills and inventory, I've already seen a mod (I can't remember the name) that links all your characters in some hall and shows their appearance and achievements so I guess it could be done by changing the body of one to the other and saving the presets.

There is a mod called "Familiar Faces" (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/54509/)

It's not exactly what you're looking for, but if you have a preference between your characters, then one (or more) can stay in the Hall of Heroes, while you can recruit them at any time.

That is the mod that I couldn't remember. And not exactly what I was looking for but thanks.

There is a mod called "Familiar Faces" (http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/54509/)

It's not exactly what you're looking for, but if you have a preference between your characters, then one (or more) can stay in the Hall of Heroes, while you can recruit them at any time.

That is the mod that I couldn't remember. And not exactly what I was looking for but thanks.

I wonder, if you combined Familiar Faces with the Alternate Actors mod that lets you take over NPC's, could you achive the "Two characters in one file" thing? I've never tried it myself (Familiar Faces is incompatible with some of my other mods) but it sounds like it might work?

I wonder, if you combined Familiar Faces with the Alternate Actors mod that lets you take over NPC's, could you achive the "Two characters in one file" thing? I've never tried it myself (Familiar Faces is incompatible with some of my other mods) but it sounds like it might work?