Bug at Sky Haven Temple

KINGSTER96

Hello everyone,

This is my first time using the forums, please no hate. I have a very big problem which I have been unable to find at google. When I enter Sky Haven Temple with Delphine and Esbern [and two mod followers (Sofia and Inigo)] Esberns goes to Alduin's wall but Delphine doesn't move. I have played Skyrim a lot of times and this is the first time that this has happened. I know that Esbern and Delphine are supposed to go to the wall and I have to talk to Esbern and then Delphine talks but she doesn't because she is at the door from which we entered. I have the skyrim unofficial patches (all three) and also the legendary patch (right now only this one is activated). I have like 180 mods, none changes the temple, some change npc's AI. I have tried using a save before the fight with the fornsworn but the result is the same. Can anyone help or should I try using a way earlier save or using console commands? Any help is welcome Thanks.

Try open the console and click on delphine. Her reference ID should be visible on the top middle of the console window. Now move your player near alduins wall and type "moveto player" without quotes in the console. This will teleport delhpine to you. If the quest doesnt progress still, search for the quest's ID and stage number in google and use the "setstage (quest id) (stage number)" command (without quotes) to progress the game.

This quest has a lot of bugs, I had this problem before too and it took an older save game to get past it.

Best thing to do for quests like this is get them out of the way early in your playthrough. I think the longer your game drags on the more bugs pop up for example, random npcs get stuck and twirl around a lot after 80 to 100 hours play time. I try to get the companions stuff out of the way as soon as I can along side the main quest. Also I think this game just doesn't like having a lot of mods loaded.