Need help with Dialogue and packages in the creation kit for Skyrim.

shadowninj09

Hello peeps,

I hope that someone can help me with a problem I have been having in the creation kit for skyrim.

I'm trying to make a NPC use an AI package if a topic is spoken by that NPC.

What I'm trying to say is that when the dialogue ends, the package starts running.

I know how to do it in the G.E.C.K for FNV by means of a script, cause I did that a little while ago for my own follower mod, but I experienced that in the CK things don't work the way like they used to in the G.E.C.K.

I have been looking at the tutorials on the official site for the CK, searched on google and even looked at packages and dialogue in CK itself as to get a reference on where to start, but I didn't find anything specific on how to get this done.

I started tinkering with the CK only a few days ago, so if anyone could point me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated

PS: I'm only a beginner when it comes to scripting, so go easy on little old me please. XP

Assign the package to your NPC's quest alias.

Create a global variable, we'll call it gVar, with a default value of 0.

Add a condition to the package, that checks if gVar = 1.

In the dialogue tab, load up the dialogue you want to have initiate the package.

There is an OnFinish (or something to that effect) script panel. Enter the character ";", close the dialogue.

This creates a blank script.

Open up the dialogue again. Right-click the new script and open the Properties window.

Add a property pointing to gVar, name it the same (we'll call it gVarProp for easy reference in this post).

Close the Properties window.

Go back to the script panel. Change the ";" character, type in:

SetValueInt(gVarProp, 1)

akSpeaker.EvaluatePackage()

Click OK.

Should work? May need to change akSpeaker to an AliasRef property, but that's easy ta figure out.