My Fallout works

Shidentora

Prologue

Before I really join the thread

My name is Alex and, besides being an English teacher, interpreter and translator, I am a sci-fi writer, my favorite choice being the genre of post-nuclear.

Some of the works I am going to offer here for reading are years old, other are written a fortnight ago...

My works tell the tales of lost love and the fellow humans who found themselves in a Fallout-style combat situation, etc.

Locations:

Various places on planet Earth about to face, facing, or that already faced, the nuclear war.

Fallout 3 gameworld.

Space around Earth

Hope you enjoy

Shidentora

BEFORE WE WENT TO WAR

THE MORROWROSE FOR YOU

To you, I am loving so much,

To you - I'll really miss your touch,

My greatest love of all times,

My only one,

The one and only - you,

To you I'd like to give this rose that I'm holding now, if I'd just now how.

But you're not here...

And this ain't no rose, but an AK,

All around, the tanks 're clanking,

The war song sung once again,

By the living corpses marching - again.

The world's dying, howling in pain,

Skies are dark, filled with fighters and choppers, ferrying their crews to hell. Gloomy shadows,

Roaming the meadows.

At the seas, the warships 're sailing,

Their crews failing,

Dropping down one by one - to Davy Jones.

The time has come, to join.

Cla-clank, the weapon is ready,

Salute to a five-stars devil,

Report for duty,

Heart beating faster.

One last look over my shoulder.

No one to see,

No one to say goodbye to,

No one to give the morrowrose of tomorrow,

The morrowrose of tomorrow that never came.

Just one last goodbye to the world that died today,

On the last day of the year.

No use to say that it didn't happen, as it did.

The time will come soon to go to you,

To change this stinking military rags,

And to throw away this piece of junk called AK.

And If I get lucky, maybe I'll find

a Morrowrose purple-red,

to give to you before I kiss you,