What do you dislike the most?

Kanori24

!!PLEASE NO POLITICS OR RELIGION!!

So what gets on your nerves the most? Like, that one thing that can happen or happens a lot and when it does, you just wish you could destroy the world.

For me it's people pretending to like me or appreciate I do. I was recently fired from my wonderful job for no reason without any warnings whatsoever, and when I attempted to apply for unemployment I was declined because "I failed to perform my expected duties with multiple warnings". Well I worked in customer service and not a single one of my customers ever complained about me and in fact, many of them have stopped going to that place and have followed me to where I work now. I asked my boss for the very reasonable accomodation of letting me know if I doing a good job at the end of every month. I was told "we don't have time for that". Drawing unemployment doesn't matter now that I have a new job already, but it's just that jerk told me I was just being laid off because they couldn't afford to pay me and then I get record that I wasn't doing my job? Per what documentation was I NOT doing my job well enough?! And how many of my customers were displeased with my service? None!

Long story short, boss was great at first. Slowly became annoyed with me asking simple questions, even though I was making them money. Then they fire me under the ruse of a company layoff. That was just... mean... So when people seem to like me and tell me I'm a wonderful asset or great employee, and then turn around and screw me like that, it's probably the most aggravating things that I face in life.

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So what gets on your nerves the most? Like, that one thing that can happen or happens a lot and when it does, you just wish you could destroy the world.