ENB Help,

freddy8975

Hello Everyone, I am new to modding and I can use some help from some more experienced people.

I have started to mod Skyrim (Legendary Edition) and I can get most of the mods I like to work except for ENB's. I have tried Realvision, Tetrachromatic bleak and un-bleak enb's, I am able to get them installed but I get constant crashes every ten minutes or so, no matter which enb I use. I made sure to have a clean skyrim installed before trying switching enb's. Only mod I've installed before the enb is Life another life and SKSE, so i don't have to go through the whole intro everytime. I can run the game fine without any enb's.

I usually set my ENBlocal memory settings to true which set it to 4096, I've also tried setting this manually. The ReservedMemorySizeMb I set to 512, snd i set Parallax Bugs to true but i've tried setting to false and still get crashes. I have also tried to verify steam cache.

I have a GTX 970 4gb card and I5 6600k cpu and 8gigs of ram,1TB HD, and windows 10.

What am I doing wrong? Any Help would be greatly appreciated.

I tried putting as much info that I think will help but if you want to know anything else just let me know.

Edited by freddy8975

• 1 month later...

I have exactly this problem, and basically the same hardware. I think the problem is the DirectX9 memory limit in Windows 10. I can start the game, but crash to desktop as soon as I go to the bed.

If I disable ENB in-game, I can go to the bed, and then re-enable ENB when I get to my destination, but then I invariably get a crash with "Skyrim failed to allocate memory".

I've just given up on ENB for now, I'm hoping that the remaster will fix the issue by upgrading DirectX, and we can play Skyrim with all the nice things.

Hello there,

I also have a 970 and windows 10.