[LE] Quick Questions, Quick Answers

Hello,

I'm very new to Skyrim modding. I was trying to convert an HDT Skirt in outfit studio as it was clipping for my current body.

This is what I did:

1. Outfit Studio -> New Project -> From Template ( Convert UNP High to CBBE ) -> Selected .nif file and .dds file. Tweaked with the Mesh volume brushes to avoid clipping.

2. File -> Load Reference -> CBBE Body HDT. ( I tried all CBBE bodies. Also HDT Body 1.4 from Lover'sLab(by blabba).

3. Copy Bone weights.

4. Save project

5. Open BodySlide -> Select my project -> Select preset (CBBE curvy) Select Build.

But when I do this, the skirt is deformed in the game - stretched and pulled and very solid - with no HDT effects or any movement. I tweaked around by copying only specific weights. When i remove the original weights of the skirt (and copy only the CBBE body weights into the skirt), it fits and has HDT effects that corresponds to body movements. BUT original flowing effect is gone.

I would like to retain all the flowing effects of the original outfit and avoid clipping. Is this possible at all in outfit studio? There is xml file that comes with the HDT skirt. I have no idea what the numbers mean. I can open them up in hdtHavokModifier. Will tweaking this file help?

I can post pics but they are very NSFW and I'm not sure if that is against the forum rules.

Desperately in need of guidance. Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Here's a question I can't find an answer to on the Creation Kit wiki. When you make a skill legendary, the skill menu will show the dragon symbol under the skill and a number for how many times the skill has been made legendary. Where is this number stored?

Here's a question I can't find an answer to on the Creation Kit wiki. When you make a skill legendary, the skill menu will show the dragon symbol under the skill and a number for how many times the skill has been made legendary. Where is this number stored?