Using Script Merger

I am not a professional programmer thus find the info associated with this app somewhat confusing. It appears to be necessary for adding mods to Witcher 3 but using it is not explained in common English, it makes assumptions that do not apply to everyone.

It is dependent on three third party apps to work. Okay, fine, so I downloaded them and unzipped them to the default locations they wanted. When I start Script Merger it looks in a folder called Tools and can't find them, That is understandable because the folder does not exist.

That is cool because I can create the folder and unzip all the files to that folder again. Where does it go? Is it in the root menu, under user or somewhere else?

Is there a description somewhere in simple English how to use these four programs? Does Script Merger do that automatically or do they need to be run individually? Where do the mod zip files need to be saved?

I have downloaded dozens of mods to Fallout 4 and that was easy. Witcher 3 was obviously not designed to be modded. I have added a few simple mods to Witcher but am starting to run into conflicts now.

If there is a help file written in nonprogammer English. please point me to it. Thanks.

Is there a description somewhere in simple English how to use these four programs?

I will write a step by step guide below, with pictures to help you along the way.

Does Script Merger do that automatically or do they need to be run individually?

Script merger will use the programs automatically, with the exception being conflicts that it cannot fix itself. In my guide below, I have included what will happen in such cases, and what to do.

Where do the mod zip files need to be saved?

I highly suggest installing all mods with Nexus Mod Manager [running as admin], and then using Script Merger once all the mods are installed.

If you prefer to do it manually, navigate to your Witcher 3 folder. Mine, for example, is:

C:\GOG Games\The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt